Apologies & Updates!

This past 45 days have been crazy!

  1. My Instagram account got hacked – I am in touch with the hackers as they keep trying to get me to give them access to my facebook.
  2. Got in to NYU and Boston College
  3. Enrolled at NYU – I will be joining Steinhardt for their Counseling for Mental Health and Wellness MA Program with the LGBT Advanced Certificate.
  4. I started a new project that I hope will be successful.
  5. I got COVID for the first time after successfully avoiding it for three years.
  6. Got US Visa appointments for myself, my parents, brother and sister in law. I am particularly proud of myself for this one because for my F-1 Visa, I managed to get an appointment in 45 days but for the rest of my family’s B1/B2 visas, initially there were no appointments available for Dubai but after 3-4 days of constant checking, I found an appointment for mid-June 2024. But I kept checking and was finally was able to find an appointment THIS YEAR a couple of days after my F-1 appointment (which I changed to be on the same day as my family) – the wait time shown by the US embassy for B1/B2 interviews in Dubai was 550+ days.
  7. Got all my visa documents sorted out, and got my family started on theirs.
  8. I got my UAE Golden Visa! YAY!

I apologize for not blogging my reviews of kCal, especially since I only have ~ 2 weeks left since I paused my plan for 10 days when I had covid. I do not plan to continue with the kcal plan for 3 reasons – 1) It is expensive without the offer I had, and 2) I leave for the US in less than 3 months of my plan ending – my plan ends mid May and I leave for the US (god willing) early August. 3) I plan to go to India for a week or so before I leave – meaning that I will have a weird meal plan schedule.

On April 27th, I joined 24 Fitness in Al Quoz and signed up with DOMIN8 for their training program. I was supposed to have a session on 28th April, but the trainer had some other commitment and tried to reschedule for Saturday and wasn’t able to. My first session was on May 1st. I am currently signed up for 6 weeks, and will be auto-enrolled for another 6 weeks. We have a semi-private training session. Every group has 3-4 people of the same gender.

Every day I need to send my trainer a report on:

  1. Morning Weight (after bathroom)
  2. Calorie intake the previous day – while I’m on kcal, this is easy for me to find out.
  3. Step Count – My goal is to do 10,000 steps or more
  4. Sleep – Ideally, I’d like to get 6-8 hours of sleep every day

So what did we actually do:

  1. Circuit 1 – 3 sets
    • Exercise 1: Backwards Sled Pull – 20 meters one way, and then return.
    • Exercise 2: Wall Sit – 30 seconds
    • Exercise 3: Z-press – I used 2 kg weights (I think) – 12 reps
    • Exercise 4: Elbow/Low Plank – 30 seconds
  2. Circuit 2 – 2 cycles
    • Exercise 1: Rows – Ring Handle Pull – 12 reps
    • Exercise 2: Push Ups – 15 reps
    • Exercise 3: Stability Ball Hamstring Curl – 15 reps
    • Exercise 4: Reverse Lunge – 12 reps each leg
  3. Cool Down
    • Toe Raise – 15 reps
    • Heel Raise – 15 reps
Backwards Sled Pull by kneesovertoesguy
Wall Sit by Anytime Fitness
Z Press / Seated Shoulder Press from the Floor from Self.com
Elbow/Low Plank by ataleoftwohips
Ring Row by CrossFit
Easy Push Up by MyFitnessPal
Stability Ball Hamstring Curl (support back though by laying palms flat on the floor by your hips) by Tangelo
Backward/Reverse Lunge by Crystal Williams (Self.Com)

I am in so much pain. I took a painkiller. I don’t think I will hit even 5000 steps today.

Join me on kcal & start your own journey!

Use referral code TD0223iVf on checkout and message me your email and phone number to get one week free on your order!



Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started